Summer Slump

It we have just gone past the middle of summer, and I realize I haven’t been very present. Well, I have been, but I haven’t. Anyone else know what I mean? In the last few weeks my wife and I have gone all over the place, mostly meeting friends, and yet I have been at work as usual. I figure it is the typical summertime thing to do.

Anyway, I am happy to jump in here and write a little bit. Praise the Lord for creative freedom! In the last couple of weeks I have been writing, cooking, painting, singing, and playing Xbox Kinect at my parents house (woohoo).

So here is what I have coming soon…I hope. First up is a short post on the subject of smaller churches. Seems like all of my close friends have moved from our large church to small ones, and I wanted to discuss the reasons. Second, third and fourth will all be short stories, whether complete revisions or completely new ones. Finally, I want to begin a series on art and being Christian. And maybe, just maybe, I can convince my lovely wife to guest post about China. We will see!

Anyone else having fun this summer? What are you up to these days? Leave a comment if you get the chance!

Published by

apparentbook

I like the sun in San Diego. It is out almost every day. I normally follow it as it ushers in the day, then leave with it in the evening. Day in and day out it is beautiful. Sadly, most days I don't think much about it being there.

Leave a Reply

